VFC 解决方案的历史

2006 年,原所有者 Todd Vought 和 Travis Vought 与股权合作伙伴共同实施增长战略,成为第一家全国性的防雷公司。

2008 年,VFC 收购了 Lyncole 在接地工程和测试方面的补充服务以及其标志性产品 XIT 电解接地系统等接地组件的制造的资产。

2021 年,VFC 收购了总部位于休斯顿的 Taylor Lightning Protection 及其在德克萨斯州南部的杰出员工团队和关系。

LYNCOLE标志的照片 PNG

与林科尔一起引领潮流

2008 年,Lyncole 加入了 VFC 防雷,为我们的能力增加了一个额外的维度。 Lyncole 和 VFC 一起成为行业的创新领导者,拥有业内最有经验的员工,可提供全面的场地和设施保护。

Lyncole 的工程师提供从设计阶段到现场安装的全方位接地、防雷、浪涌抑制和雷电警告系统。 凭借 100 多年的综合工程经验,我们可以为每一位客户提供针对现场的服务。 此外,Lyncole 还利用其专业知识并创建了业内无与伦比的教育服务,提供公共和私人课程,参与者可以获得真实世界和最新的经验,并结合动手演示。

泰勒防雷团队

VFC 集团非常高兴地宣布于 2021 年收购德克萨斯州休斯顿的 Taylor Lightning Protection。 近 30 年来,Taylor 一直是休斯顿和德克萨斯州南部防雷行业的领导者。 结合该地区的 VFC 资产,Taylor Lightning Protection 现在是美国南部领先的防雷安装公司。

VFC 和 Taylor 团队成员共同提供行业领先的质量、安全性和专业性。

认识我们的团队

我们为我们的团队以及每个人为我们公司带来的创新感到自豪。 我们一直在寻找更多对创新工程有类似热情和经验的人。 如果是你, 立即联系.

行政领导

柯克鹧鸪

总裁

柯克鹧鸪

Kirk Partridge 以孜孜不倦的职业道德、鼓舞人心的管理和亲身体验 VFC 的发展而闻名,在过去十年担任 VFC 总裁期间,他一直领导着美国最大的设施保护公司。

在获得两个学士学位后,他继续在犹他大学获得法学博士学位和 MBA 学位。

在代表客户从事房地产和建筑领域的法律工作后。 他决定追随他对创造和建筑的热情,并在加利福尼亚做了七年的住宅建筑商。 2006 年,Kirk 加入 VFC,担任运营副总裁。 在负责 VFC 在东部和西部山区的所有地点、项目和设施的扩展时,他的领导才能再次得到了清晰的展示。 在成功担任运营副总裁后不久,他就成为了 VFC 的总裁。 他是犹他州和佛罗里达州律师协会的成员,并且获得了 LPI 安装大师/设计师认证。 (LPI 主安装程序/设计师#1466)。

托德·沃特

业务发展副总裁

托德·沃特

Todd 是 VFC 的创始人之一,目前是其业务发展副总裁,Todd 拥有超过 30 年的全国销售经验,他也有扎实的技术产品销售背景,目前是 LPI 认证的闪电安装大师/设计师保护系统。 (LPI 主安装程序/设计师 #861)

在担任业务发展副总裁之前,Todd 是 VFC Inc. 的总裁。自 1989 年以来,Todd 一直负责 VFC 的防雷业务,并将该业务从 3 名员工发展到目前作为美国最大的设施保护公司的地位。

此外,Todd 还负责所有全国销售工作,包括直接和分包销售人员以及工程服务部门的管理。 这还包括业务发展和收购。 Todd 拥有工商管理学士学位,并曾在 Habitat for Humanity 等多家非营利组织担任多个董事会成员职位。

特拉维斯·沃特

运营副总裁

特拉维斯·沃特

在就读犹他大学期间,特拉维斯在学生会中非常活跃,这凸显了特拉维斯天生的领导能力。 在获得学士学位后,他获得了领导经验并创办了 VFC。 作为 VFC 的创始人之一,Travis 作为我们的运营副总裁扮演着充满活力的角色。 在工程和建筑行业拥有超过 20 年的丰富经验。

Travis 专门为全国所有已安装项目提供运营和施工服务。 他直接管理 150 多名员工,包括项目经理、安装人员和行政助理。 Travis 宝贵的经验、热情和动力的结合是去年行业领先的安装销售的直接结果。

他目前是 LPI 认证的主安装人员,并且是第一个被 Underwriters Laboratories 接受的主标签认证认可质量控制计划的作者。 (LPI 主安装程序/设计师#1013)。

董事会成员

哈尔米尔纳

董事会主席

哈尔米尔纳

Hal 是 VFC 的主席,是盐湖城的本地人。 他就读于犹他大学并获得了机械工程学位。 然后,他继续在哈佛大学获得 MBA 学位。 在他职业生涯的早期,他是杨百翰大学商学院的全职教员,教授生产和金融课程。 此外,他还是青年总裁组织的成员,如今他是世界商业组织的成员。 他是犹他大学工程学院国家咨询委员会和犹他大学国家咨询委员会的成员。

在他的商业生涯中,他曾担任 The Amalgamated Sugar Company 的财务总监、Marriott Corporation 的公司财务主管和财务官、The Hotel Investors 的总裁兼首席执行官、Americana Hotels 的总裁兼首席执行官以及 The Amalgamated Sugar Company 的总裁兼首席执行官。卡勒公司。 米尔纳担任共同基金 Baron Asset 集团的董事/受托人。 (Baron 在 25 只共同基金中投资了大约 13 万美元)。 他也是一家软件公司的董事, 完成 XRM。 米尔纳目前是 Kensington Corporation, LLC 的常务董事。 Kensington 是 VFC 的主要投资者。

唐克瑞辛斯基

林科尔事业部总裁

唐克瑞辛斯基

作为我们 Lyncole 部门的总裁,Don 在管理技术公司方面拥有 30 多年的经验。 在过去的 15 年中,他参与了办公产品行业的早期公司,管理这些公司的产品开发以及国际销售和营销活动。

2008 年 XNUMX 月,当 Lyncole 加入 VFC 时,Don 加入 Lyncole 担任总裁。 Don 接任总裁,指导 Lyncole 并利用 VFC 之间的协同作用,创建行业领先的接地、雷电保护、浪涌抑制和雷电警告系统的创新公司,用于全面的场地和设施保护。

执行团队

戴夫·麦金利

VFC 防雷总裁

戴夫·麦金利

作为 VFC 的全国运营总监,Dave 在公司工作了 23 年。 在此期间,戴夫担任过多个管理职位。 他卓越的领导能力是我们成功的因素之一,包括我们的扩张。 他在电气防雷行业拥有超过 23 年的经验,曾担任多个行政职务。

Dave 专门从事防雷系统的项目管理,并负责监督全国的运营。 事实证明,他的背景、奉献精神和品质对我们的成功起到了重要作用。

布罗迪麦克法兰

总裁,泰勒防雷

布罗迪麦克法兰

作为 Taylor Lightning Protection 的总裁,Brody 在防雷行业工作了 19 年,担任过多个职位,包括现场安装、项目估算和项目管理。 他作为 LPI Master Installer #1553 的身份增加了他宝贵的领域知识和管理专业知识。 作为一名多运动运动员,团队合作为他在公司取得成功奠定了基础。

Brody 凭借其团队领导力和随和的个性,专门负责监督全国各地的安装。 以他在装置方面的背景,很少有他以前没有遇到过的项目情况。

作为两个男孩的父亲,有一位慈爱的妻子,布罗迪喜欢与家人一起在户外进行许多冒险以及众多体育赛事。 当他需要理清思路时,你可以找到他在后院练习射箭。

富兰克林

工程服务总监

富兰克林

作为 VFC 的工程服务总监,Rich 在公司工作了 6 年。 他在电气和过程控制行业拥有超过 21 年的经验,曾担任过多个行政职务,包括项目管理、估算和工程、电气承包和过程控制。 他目前作为 2 级认证熟练安装人员的防雷系统 LPI 认证,增加了他宝贵的专业知识和经验。

Rich 专门从事防雷系统的估算和工程设计以及管理我们所有的过程控制项目。 使 Rich 成为 VFC 的宝贵资产。 除了获得 LPI Journeyman 2 级认证外,Rich 还拥有电子工程学位,并且是 ISA 3 级认证技术员。

作为 4 Rich 的骄傲父亲,他喜欢尽可能多地与家人相处、打高尔夫球、美化环境,并且是一名出色的木匠。

加里·莫菲特

国家安全总监

加里·莫菲特

作为 VFC 的国家安全总监,Gary 在雷电保护安装和设计方面拥有超过 20 年的经验。 Gary 是经过 LPI 认证的主安装人员,并获得了 UL 大学的认证以及 Lyncole 接地认证。 (LPI 主设计师/安装程序 #1416)。

加里 1994 年从美国空军提前退休后,他从犹他州开始在公司工作,担任主要助手,现在努力塑造公司的安全文化,成为无事故的工作场所。 加里的专业知识和指导帮助这个部门形成了今天的样子。

格雷格尼科尔斯

控制器

格雷格尼科尔斯

25 多年来,Greg 一直是许多成功企业的管理团队的重要成员。 在获得商业管理学位后不久,他加入了快速发展的 Pro Image/Fanzz 运动迷服装连锁店,担任运营总监。 他帮助公司发展到 250 多家门店。 在过去的 10 年里,他是 Farr Better Ice Cream 的会计和运营副总裁,这是一家位于犹他州的零食制造商,生产冰淇淋已有 100 多年的历史。

Greg 对会计的热情使他加入了 VFC。 作为财务总监,Greg 管理所有会计职能和后台。 他监督着一支熟练的办公室专业人员团队,他们每天努力工作,为我们的员工、客户和供应商提供出色的支持。

Greg 是一名狂热的飞蝇钓者,喜欢户外活动并与家人共度时光。

自 1989 年成立以来,VFC 集团已发展成为全国最大的防雷公司。 VFC 集团的公司和品牌相互补充,为全球 30,000 多家企业提供闪电恢复解决方案。

两人讨论项目的照片。
两人讨论项目的照片。

加入我们

我们为我们的团队感到自豪,并一直在寻找更多对创新工程具有类似热情和经验的人。 填写下面的申请表,了解我们充满活力的公司以及我们提供的独特机会。

与我们的专家取得联系
返回

VFC A history of solutions

In 2006 the original owners, Todd Vought and Travis Vought took on equity partners to implement a growth strategy to become the first national Lightning Protection Company.

In 2008 VFC acquired the assets of Lyncole with its complementary services in grounding engineering and testing and its manufacturing of grounding components like its signature product—the XIT electrolytic grounding system.

In 2021 VFC acquired the Houston-based Taylor Lightning Protection and its outstanding team of employees and relationships throughout south Texas.

A photo of LYNCOLE logo PNG

Leading the way with Lyncole

In 2008, Lyncole joined VFC Lightning Protection, adding an additional dimension to our capabilities. Together Lyncole and VFC are the industry’s innovative leaders with the most experienced staff in the industry in providing Total Site and Facility Protection.

Lyncole’s engineers provide a full range of grounding, lightning protection, surge suppression, and lightning warning systems from the design phase to on-site installations. With over 100 years of combined engineering experience, we can provide site-specific services to every client. Additionally, Lyncole has taken its expertise and created education services that are unmatched in the industry, providing public and private courses where attendees can get real-world and up-to-date experience combined with hands-on demonstrations.

Taylor Lightning Protection Team

VFC Group was very excited to announce the 2021 acquisition of Taylor Lightning Protection of Houston, TX. Taylor has been a leader in the Lightning Protection industry in Houston and South Texas for nearly 30 years. Combined with the VFC assets in the region, Taylor Lightning Protection is now the leading Lightning Protection Installation company in the Southern US.

Together, the VFC and Taylor team members provide industry-leading quality, safety, and professionalism.

Meet our Team

We’re proud of our team and the innovation each one brings to our company. We are always looking for more people with a similar passion & experience for innovative engineering. If that’s you, contact us.

Executive Leadership

Kirk Partridge

President

Kirk Partridge

Known for a tireless work ethic, inspiring management and hands-on approach to the growth of VFC, Kirk Partridge has been leading the Nation’s largest facility protection company for the past ten years as President of VFC.

After graduating with two Bachelors degree’s he went on to earn his Juris Doctor as well as his MBA from the University of Utah.

After practicing law representing clients in real estate and construction. He decided to follow his passion for creating and building and spent seven years as a residential builder in California. In 2006, Kirk joined VFC as VP of Operations. Once again his aptitude for leading was clearly demonstrated while being responsible for VFC’s expansion for all locations, projects, and installations in the East and Mountain West Regions. Shortly after his success as VP of Operations, he became President of VFC. He is a member of the Utah & Florida Bars and is an LPI Master Installer / Designer certified. (LPI Master Installer / Designer #1466).

Todd Vought

VP of Business Development

Todd Vought

Todd is one of the founders of VFC and is currently its VP of Business Development, Todd has over 30 years of experience in national sales, he also has a solid background in technical product sales and is currently an LPI Certified Master Installer / Designer of Lightning Protection Systems. (LPI Master Installer / Designer #861)

Prior to the role as VP of Business Development, Todd was the President of VFC Inc. Since 1989 Todd has run VFC’s Lightning Protection business and grew the business from 3 employees to its current position as the largest Facility Protection Company in the United States.

Additionally, Todd is also responsible for all National Sales efforts including management of both direct and sub-contract sales personnel and the Engineering Services Department. This also includes business development and acquisitions. Todd holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration and has held several board member positions for several non-profit organizations such as Habitat for Humanity.

Travis Vought

VP of Operations

Travis Vought

While attending the University of Utah, Travis became highly active in student government which highlighted Travis’s natural leadership ability. After earning his Bachelor’s degree he took his leadership experience and started VFC. As one of the founders of VFC, Travis plays a dynamic role as our VP of Operations. With over 20 years of in-depth experience in the Engineering and Construction industry.

Travis specializes in the Operations and Construction Services for all installed projects Nationwide. He directly manages a staff of over 150 employees, made up of Project Managers, Installers, and Administrative Assistants. The combination of Travis’s invaluable experience, passion and drive was a direct result of over last year’s industry-leading Installation Sales.

He is currently an LPI Certified Master Installer and is the author of the first accredited Quality Control Program accepted by Underwriters Laboratories for Master Label Certifications. (LPI Master Installer / Designer #1013).

Board of Directors

Hal Milner

Chairman of the Board

Hal Milner

Hal is the chairman of VFC and a native to Salt Lake City. He attended the University of Utah where he received a Mechanical Engineering degree. He then went on to earn his MBA from Harvard University. Early in his career, he was a full-time faculty member of Brigham Young University’s College of Business where he taught courses in Production and Finance. Additionally, he was a member of the Young Presidents Organization and today he is a member of the World Business Organization. He serves as a member of the University of Utah’s College of Engineering National Advisory Council and the University of Utah’s National Advisory Council.

During his business career, he was the Director of Finance for The Amalgamated Sugar Company, Corporate Treasurer and Finance Officer of Marriott Corporation, President and Chief Executive of The Hotel Investors, President and Chief Executive of Americana Hotels and President and Chief Executive Office of The Kahler Corporation. Milner serves as a director/trustee of the Baron Asset group of mutual funds. (Baron has approximately $25 million invested in 13 mutual funds). He is also a director of a software company, Complete XRM. Milner is currently active as Managing Director Kensington Corporation, LLC. Kensington is a major investor in VFC.

Don Krysinski

President of Lyncole Division

Don Krysinski

As President of our Lyncole Division, Don has over 30 years of experience in managing technology companies. For the past 15 years, he has been involved with early-stage companies in the office products industry managing product development and international sales and marketing activities of these companies.

Don joined Lyncole as its President in October of 2008 when Lyncole joined VFC. Don took over as President to guide Lyncole and to utilize the synergies between VFC, creating the industry’s leading innovating company in Grounding, Lightning Protection, and Surge Suppression and Lightning Warning systems for Total Site and Facility Protection.

Executive Team

Dave McKinley

President, VFC Lightning Protection

Dave McKinley

As National Operations Director for VFC, Dave has been with the company for the past 23 years. During that time, Dave has held several management positions. His exceptional leadership skills are one of the attributes to our success including our expansion. With over 23 years of experience in the electrical lightning protection industries, he has held numerous executive positions.

Dave specializes in the project management of lightning protection systems and has overseen operations nationally. His background, level of dedication and quality have proven instrumental our success.

Brody Macfarlane

President, Taylor Lightning Protection

Brody Macfarlane

As President of Taylor Lightning Protection, Brody has been in the lightning protection industry for 19 years holding numerous positions including field installation, project estimation, and project management. His status as an LPI Master Installer #1553 adds to his invaluable field knowledge and management expertise. Growing up as a multi-sport athlete, teamwork laid the foundation which has been paramount in his success at the company.

Brody specializes in the oversight of installations throughout the country with his team leadership and easygoing personality. With his background in installations, there is a rarely a project situation that he has not come across before.

As a father of two boys, with a loving wife, Brody enjoys many adventures with his family in the outdoors as well as numerous sporting events. When he needs to clear his mind, you can find him practicing archery in his back yard.

Rich Franklin

Director of Engineering Services

Rich Franklin

As Director of Engineering Services for VFC, Rich has been with the company for the past 6 years. With over 21 years of experience in the electrical and process control industries, he has held numerous executive positions which include project management, estimating and engineering, electrical contracting and process controls. His current LPI certification of lightning protection systems as a Level 2 certified journeyman installer, adds to his invaluable expertise and experience.

Rich specializes in the estimating and engineering of lightning protection systems and in managing all our process controls projects. Making Rich a valuable asset to VFC. In addition to his LPI Journeyman level 2 certification Rich also holds a degree in electronics engineering and is a level 3 ISA certified technician.

As a proud father of 4 Rich enjoys spending as much time as possible with his family, golfing, landscaping and is an excellent carpenter.

Gary Moffet

National Safety Director

Gary Moffet

As National Safety Director for VFC, Gary has over 20 years’ of experience in Lighting Protection Installation and Design. Gary is a certified Master Installer with LPI and has certification from the UL University as well as Lyncole Grounding certification. (LPI Master Designer / Installer #1416).

After Gary took early retirement from the USAF in 1994 he has worked his way through the company starting back in Utah as a lead helper to now working hard to shape the safety culture of the company to become an accident-free workplace. Gary’s expertise and guidance have helped shape this division into what it is today.

Greg Nichols

Controller

Greg Nichols

For more than 25 years, Greg has been a key member of the management team of a number of successful businesses.  Shortly after graduating with a degree in Business Management, he joined the fast-growing Pro Image/Fanzz chain of sports fan apparel shops as the Director of Operations.  He helped grow the company to more than 250 stores.  For the past 10 years, he was VP of Accounting and Operations of Farr Better Ice Cream, a Utah based treat manufacturer that has been making ice cream for more than 100 years.

Greg’s passion for accounting led him to VFC.  As the Controller, Greg manages all accounting functions and the back office.  He oversees a skilled team of office professionals who work hard every day to provide excellent support to our employees, customers, and vendors.

Greg is an avid fly fisherman, loves being outdoors and spending time with his family.

Since its founding in 1989, the VFC Group has grown to become the largest lightning protection company in the nation. The companies and brands of the VFC Group uniquely complement each other to provide lightning resilience solutions to over 30,000 businesses globally.

A photo of two people discussing a project.
A photo of two people discussing a project.

Join Our Team

We’re proud of our team and always looking for more people with a similar passion and experience for innovative engineering. Fill out the application below and learn about our dynamic company and the unique opportunities that we offer.

Get in Touch With Our Experts
Top