专为设施保护而设计的防雷设计

两个人规划防雷工程。
VFC 防雷工程服务的图标。

VFC防雷工程服务

我们将多年的实际经验和科学的工程流程带到设计中 防雷 系统。 我们的团队完成了 6000 多项防雷设计,为您的场地和设施的防雷保护的各个方面提供无与伦比的专业知识。 我们为几乎所有的人提供了一个定制的站点和设施防雷设计 行业中的应用: 领导。 该服务可以包括:

  • 设计
  • 设计规范和审查
  • 设施风险评估
  • 现有设施调查
  • 规范开发
  • 产品认证证书

接地工程服务的图标。

接地工程服务

工程设计不是奢侈品,它对于全面保护场地和设施至关重要。 在设计设施的保护系统时, 接地 制度是制度最重要的“基础”。 没有这个基础,雷电保护、浪涌抑制和雷电警告系统将无法正常运行来保护您的设施。 接地系统埋在地下,对检查和维护是不可见的。 该服务可以包括:

  • 场地特定的接地设计
  • 地电位上升研究
  • 电位均衡设计
  • 地面系统测试
  • 规范开发
  • 土壤电阻率测试

一名正在考虑浪涌抑制工程的建筑工人。
浪涌抑制工程的图标。

浪涌抑制工程

大型单次浪涌事件(例如闪电)可能达到数十万伏,并导致立即或间歇性的设备故障。 闪电和公用电源异常仅占瞬态浪涌的 20%,而其他 80% 是在设施内部产生的。 我们的 电涌保护装置 和设计可防止这些瞬态浪涌条件,并且是全面现场和设施保护的关键组成部分。 该服务可以包括:

  • 设计
  • 设计规范和审查
  • 设施风险评估
  • 现有设施调查
  • 规范开发

闪电警告工程的图标。

雷电预警工程

全球每秒有 50 次云对地放电。 这些排放最潜在的灾难性后果之一是人命丧生。 此外,这些排放影响了超过 30% 的美国企业,造成超过 10 亿美元的损失。 适当和预防 雷电预警系统 可以避免这些灾难性事件。 拥有有关雷暴风险的特定站点信息可以让用户提前采取预防措施来保护当今的现代运营。 该服务可以包括:

  • 设计
  • 设计规范和审查
  • 设施风险评估
  • 现有设施调查
  • 规范开发

与我们的专家取得联系
返回

Lightning Protection Design Engineered for Facility Protection

Two people planning for Lightning Protection Engineering.
An icon for VFC Lightning Protection Engineering Services.

VFC Lightning Protection Engineering Services

We bring years of real-world experience and a scientific engineering process to design Lightning Protection systems. With over 6000 Lightning Protection designs completed, our team provides unmatched expertise in all aspects of lightning protection for your site and facility. We have provided a customized site and facility Lightning Protection designs for virtually all industry leaders. This services can include

  • Design
  • Design specification & review
  • Facility risk assessments
  • Existing facility surveys
  • Specification development
  • Certifications

An icon for grounding engineering services.

Grounding Engineering Services

Engineered design is not a luxury, it’s essential for total site and facility protection. When designing your facility’s protection system, the Grounding system is the most important “foundation” of the system. Without this foundation, the Lightning Protection, Surge Suppression, and Lightning Warning systems cannot function properly to protect your facility. The grounding system is buried under the ground and is invisible for inspection and maintenance. This service can include:

  • Site-specific grounding designs
  • Ground potential rise studies
  • Potential equalization designs
  • Ground system testing
  • Specification development
  • Soil resistivity testing

A construction worker thinking about surge suppression engineering.
An icon for surge suppression engineering.

Surge Suppression Engineering

Large single surge events, such as lightning, can reach hundreds of thousands of volts and cause immediate or intermittent equipment failure. Lightning and utility power anomalies only account for 20% of transient surges, while the other 80% are produced internally in a facility. Our surge protective devices and designs protect against these transient surge conditions and are a key component of Total Site and Facility Protection. This service can include:

  • Design
  • Design specification & review
  • Facility risk assessments
  • Existing facility surveys
  • Specification development

Icons for lightning warning engineering.

Lightning Warning Engineering

There are 50 cloud-to-ground discharges per second globally. One of the most potentially catastrophic consequences of these discharges is the loss of human life. Additionally, these discharges affect over 30% of U.S. businesses causing over $10 billion in damages. A proper preventive Lightning Warning System can avoid these catastrophic incidents. Having site-specific information about the risk of thunderstorms allows the user to take preventive measures in advance to protect today’s modern operations. This service can include:

  • Design
  • Design specification & review
  • Facility risk assessments
  • Existing facility surveys
  • Specification development

Get in Touch With Our Experts
Top